New Header, New Year, New Post

I have been absent for a bit. I apologize. The year started off with getting the kids back to school, me starting back to work, a skating trip, contracting a food born illness, and trying to recover. Never a dull moment here!

I have decided not to make resolutions this year. I read somewhere, I can’t remember now where, a quote about the new year. This is my version of it. A new year is not a beginning or an ending but the continuation of learning. I love that. In some ways I would love a fresh start, in other ways, I would like things to not change. This is a big year of change for me. My oldest will be graduating and go off to college. We are now in full swing. We are getting emails and mail daily from his high school and the college he plans on attending. I am finding myself getting excited for him. That is good. In September, I felt like my insides were being ripped out every time I thought about it. I guess I am making progress!

Happy Belated New Year everyone! I look forward to continued learning and growing with all of you.

About PB and Jazz

mom of three and a dog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Header, New Year, New Post

  1. Vixen says:

    I love the new header. I know what you mean about your feelings regarding graduation. Last year it was my youngest. Mah baby!! In September and October, I felt like throwing up. But as time went on I got so excited for her and with her! It turned out to be a great year! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

