I am a Proud Friend of Maddie

3739447947_851b65726f_o

 

I am a proud friend of Madeline Alice Spohr. Even though I never met you, I fell in love with you and your family Maddie. Your sweet smile, your laugh, the joy you represent. Your fighting spirit that you got from both of your parents inspires me. You made a difference in my life. You remind me daily what life is all about. Children are a blessing. Children are a joy. Children are a gift. Today on your birthday, I struggle with words but to not say anything would feel like a crime. Today, in your honor I will wear purple, love deeply, and smile while thinking of you. I can’t help but smile when I look at your smile. The purple flowers below were photographed in your honor. Happy Birthday Maddie!

 

 

 

purple flowers

About PB and Jazz

mom of three and a dog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am a Proud Friend of Maddie

  1. Angi says:

    Beautifully written…..

  2. mel says:

    beautiful words. beautiful flowers. beautiful girl.

Leave a Reply

