Sometimes life is so unfair

Today was one of those days, one of those days where I realize how precious life is. One of those days where I remember to be thankful for my health, my kids, my life, my friends and even my job. If you follow me on Twitter, you know I have had a rough couple of weeks. I have been on an emotional roller coaster ride. Today, I decided to get off the ride. I can only control so much. I can control my emotions. I can make a change if I so desire. I feel as though I started to take on a victim mentality. That is so not me. I think I am back. I am back as a friend, as a mom, and as a co-worker.

Today I attended a funeral of a young mother who left behind a husband, two sons ages 9 and 6, and a 3 year old daughter. I did not know her well in person but I followed her blog. I saw her ups and her downs as she battled cancer. She lived life to the fullest until the end. A good reminder to me. A reminder to love, laugh and most importantly live. I must say, tonight I am tired. Today was a long and draining day. I am tired but not wrecked. I feel happy to be alive, happy to be who I am. Ready to face another day and have some fun in the process.black & white kids- FD

About PB and Jazz

mom of three and a dog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sometimes life is so unfair

  1. Jaded Perspective says:

    Your kids are beautiful, thanks for sharing.
    Have been thinking of you and sending tons of internet love and hugs.

  2. PrincessJenn says:

    I’m glad you posted. I hope things start to turn around for you.
    P.S. Your kids are gorgeous!
    xoxoxo

  3. Angi says:

    I love this post. It’s just awesome. Your kids are beautiful and you are beautiful, inside and out!

  4. Laura says:

    First of all, as previous noted, your kids are beautiful!
    I am sad for all that has surrounded you lately, and in awe of your strength to pull through it all. Thank you for sharing your story.
    Sending you lots of love and hugs!

  5. Tricia says:

    Wow, why have I not been reading more of your blog? Your family is beautiful. I never get to reading blogs, nor writing on my own these days and I need to change that. Anyway, this post was beautiful and sometimes we need things like this to put things into perspective. Like you say in your previous post, we don’t have control over so many things and enjoying the things we do have is much more important. I am learning this over the past two years. Especially regarding my husband, I cannot change him, but I can change how I look at things and not be a victim of it all. It’s easier said than done some days, but I know my children make it all worth it. I love your honesty, it reminds me of myself. I am so sorry for that family that you know, there is nothing harder than losing a person you love to a terrible disease at such a young age. Thanks for that reminder. I will be making the best of my day today, which is all any of really have. It’s so easy to forget that lesson. Thank you for reminding me.
    Tricia :)x

  6. Vixen says:

    Sometimes the perspective of another’s pain is what we need to reconnect with our own value. Well said. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

