Staying Centered Can Be Hard To Do

Staying centered can be hard to do. The last couple of weeks have been a little challenging. I knew the weeks would be challenging but I didn’t know they would be so exhausting. I have been busy at work. Our year end at work is Tuesday. Looking at budget, planning budget with less money, many unknowns. I am on vacation this next week but I will be working from home once our server comes back up. We have been having server issues.

The first crazy event in my life was my oldest son B getting his wisdom teeth pulled. We knew we were getting all four out but the amount of work was an unknown. He was a trooper. He never got mad, angry or frustrated and he was truly appreciative of everything thing we did for him. He was a funny, loving kid on pain medicine! I wasn’t too far from himself except for really loopy! I love that boy. I was reading a book for my book club when he was in surgery. I will not write the title in case any of you choose to read the book. During the first couple of chapters, one of the main characters passes away! It was so sad and I was reading it in the waiting room while B had surgery. I was sitting in the waiting room trying not to cry because I was so distraught by the novel, they call me back to B. B was laying on his side, tears running down his face, shaking uncontrollably. It was so sad. I had a few tears but was trying to keep it together for him. He is my first child in 17 years to have any type of surgery. I am very fortunate. I get him out of the surgery center and home. As soon as I get home, I call the A/C repair guy and he comes over to fix the A/C. It was going to be 91 degrees F out that day so getting the A/C repaired was top priority! I accomplished that in between running up and down a steep flight of stairs at least 50 times that day! It was my work out! I got up every two hours between the hours 3 a.m. and 9 a.m. to give him medicine. My middle guy A gave him meds for me at 11 p.m. and 1 a.m. We worked together great as a team and got B all fixed up. He was great by Tuesday. All was well, or so I thought.

Tuesday evening, my youngest H fell and broke her wrist and severely bruised her elbow ice skating. We went to the doctor Tuesday evening and back Wednesday. On Wednesday we had 3 sets of x-rays, saw 3 doctors and she was diagnosed with asthma. I have been busy trying to get her healed up so she can skate again. Thursday, she fell again on her uncasted arm and elbow at my parents house in the backyard. It is still swollen today, if not better, we will go back in to see if anything else is broken. Injury comes with skating, the girls fall, as they try to accomplish crazy things on those skates. I can barely lift my leg up. She amazes me!

I am at home, relaxing now, ready to start my vacation but feeling sick myself. I have a cold, which is most likely from not resting enough and from the stress. I am glad the last two weeks are over and we survived. I hope the next couple of weeks are peaceful but then it wouldn’t be normal. Hoping for a little abnormal for a bit.

About PB and Jazz

mom of three and a dog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Staying Centered Can Be Hard To Do

  1. melissa says:

    I’m glad these 2 weeks are over for you as well. The cold IS probably lack of sleep and stress induced. I’ve had one too many of those. Rest up and feel better!

Leave a Reply

