Last day of school

2030_02_4_prevToday is the last day of school for my kids. The year went so fast. I drive my kids to school everyday. I am sure this will change next year, my oldest has his license now. I love driving them to school, running down the day, hearing their thoughts, and telling them I love them as they get out of the van.

This morning my youngest said, “I doesn’t feel like the last day of school. I don’t have my usual excitement for the last day of school.” I asked her if she was sad. She said no. Things are changing for her at school next year. Friends are moving because of their parents job change. She watches and she wonders if this will happen to her. In this economy, I cannot promise her she won’t move, but I can assure her I will do my best not to move her. It would take a huge act for me to move my kids in the next year with my oldest being a Senior. I can’t believe he is going to be a Senior! I remember preschool! Preschool seems like yesterday.

Because today is the last day of school, I am on vacation from work. I like to get my house ready for the kids to be home. I think the best part of the last day of school for the kids is Dairy Queen. I will be picking them up and we will go to Dairy Queen to celebrate the day.
Let the summer adjustment begin!

About PB and Jazz

mom of three and a dog
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

